In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

It is true that apart from the prevalence of agricultural technology, millions of people around the world still suffer from hunger and malnutrition. There are a number of reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted by governments and individuals to improve the situation.

There are two primary reasons why many people all over the world still could not afford to buy food. The first reason is that the rating increasingly population is so fast. Consuming an amount of food and commodity at the same time, so people are likely to be to could not afford to manufacture and meet the requirements of all of the people in the world. The second reason is that many developing countries and densely populated zone such as India or Africa have not enough money to import food. This could produce a detrimental impact on health human-like: malnutrition, a decrease in people’s immune system or cardiovascular system.

Fortunately, there are various measures that could be taken to tackle this problem. One solution is that the government should give top priority to decreasing the population and raise public awareness of the declining population. For example, each family is likely to be to have a maximum of 2 children. Another measure is that governments in advanced countries should take steps to cut down on taxes and decrease products price in developing countries. Moreover, wealthy people should give assistance in doing charity to support people in remote areas.

In conclusion, it is clear that despite the fast growth of agricultural technology, a number of people still suffer from malnutrition, and many steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.