In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case?

Nowadays agriculture has been known as a noticeable way of providing food for people all around the world. Despite the fact that humans achieved a breakthrough in agriculture during past dacades, still there are people suffering from inadequate diet and hunger. Although there are specific root causes associated with this issue, effective policies can be adopted to remedy this problem which will be elaborated in detail in this essay.

There are several main reasons why despite the advancements in agriculture, there are many people who have not sufficient diet. Firstly, many farmers around the world are grappling with extreme weather conditions such as drought, hurricane, and flood which destroy all their crops. Consequently, this would reduce the available food, and increases hunger and poverty. Secondly, in most developing countries, farmers still use outdated methods which could have lower efficiency compared to updated methods. In other words, this will lead to less yields for consumption as well as previous reason. Finally, there is an extra reason which makes the situation even worse. Expensive basic ingredients and economic crisis have made these crops unaffordable, so due to the low wage, many people cannot afford what they need.

There are , however, some workable solution which can be done to help individuals overcome this problem. First off, developed countries and agencies around the world should help developed countries with their knowledge and methods. To be precise, the more knowledge they have, the easier they can deal with harsh weather condition and outdated method. As a result of this, these conditions cannot bring serious detrimental to their yields ,and hunger will have a decline. Finally, the government is in charge to tackle with economic problems involved in this problem. For example they can consider some incentives to encourage people for cultivation or provides farmers cheap lands. As a consequence, the price of food will drop , and it will no longer be a problem for people.

In conclusion, individuals are around the world having problem with providing their food, and suffering from hunger for some compelling reasons such as old methods and weather conditions. Some contributing factors such as sharing information and incentives from government can be beneficial.