In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

Why is this the case?

What can be done about this problem?

Agriculture has developed remarkably recently thanks to the development of technology. However, there are still people in significant areas have to suffer from starving due to several reasons which can possibly be tackled.

There are some motives that cause a lack of food. Firstly, people living in regions which are affected severely by natural disasters such as floods, droughts, thunderstorms, earthquakes and the like cannot have the opportunities to develop their agricultural industry. For example, in areas which are covered by deserts, crops and vegetables cannot be planted normally; therefore, citizens there still go hungry due to the detrimental nature. Secondly, there are numerous conflicts happened among nomads or regions like religious conflicts, political conflicts, civil wars, and the like. As a result, people have to move to another place to find peace which also results in the lack of food and land for farming.

However, the problem can be resolved with several solutions. In terms of food shortage due to severe nature, governments can prepare food aids in advance. Canned food, dried meat of fruits, fresh water and the like are extremely necessary for people who are suffering from the consequences of natural disasters. In fact, people in the middle of Vietnam are prone to several tremendous floods yearly, which destroy thousands of plants and animals as well. However, authorities have provided them with food aids in order to help them survive and set up their lives again. Additionally, from the disagreements’ perspective, governments should be responsible for the peaceful situation of those sensitive areas by enact laws to mitigate conflicts or fights among people. Only by doing so can people feel safe to settle down and focus on producing food to get over poverty and hunger.

In conclusion, there are several reasons which lead to the lack of food in some region worldwide; however, the problem can be eliminated by the care of governments and other people. We should join hand to help each other who are in adversities since we are also brothers and sisters in this world.