The spread of multinational companies and the resulting increase of globalization produce positive effects to everyone Do you agree or disagree

The last several decades have witnessed the expansion of multinational companies, which has resulted in the growth of globalization. To some extent, it is beneficial to many people, bridging citizens in different areas and exposing them to a larger world. However, in my view, this phenomenon can jeopardize some vital interests.

Presumably, multinational companies and globalization can significantly enrich people's life. They make it possible for individuals to get access to goods from all over the world. For instance, in Walmart, We can buy kiwi fruit that comes from New Zealand, Cosmetics made in Japan, and flowers grown in Holland at one shopping. Never could we have imagined it before globalization.

However, multinational companies and globalization have the potential to devastate diversity and the local market. Many giant enterprises employ a low-price strategy to compete with local companies, which is temporary but efficient. After the counterparts fall down, the greedy monopoly will quickly add the goods price as people have no alternatives. Gradually, that city will lose its distinctiveness, becoming as ordinary as any other cities are.

Furthermore, global companies can aggravate inequality. Taking the Apply company, for example, locates the design departments in developed countries for ideas while setting up factories in developing countries for low labor costs. As a result, the citizens in the former countries receive higher pay, while the latter countries' residents suffer from heavy pollution.

To sum up, the sprawl of multinational companies and the development of globalization can partly add flavor to citizens' lives. Still, they can be harmful to diversity and human rights as well. It is better to be on the lookout for them and never overlook the protection of the local businesses.