STRESS-RELATED ILLNESSES ARE BECOMING INCREASINGLY COMMON.WHAT DO YOU THINK ARE THE CAUSES OF THIS?WHAT SOLUTIONS CAN YOU SUGGEST?

An increasing number of people are afflicted with several illnesses that are caused by stress. This essay will discuss the main causes of stress-linked maladies including rising responsibilities and job-related difficulties. In addition, this essay will suggest solutions to these problems including improving one's lifestyle and diet.

Sicknesses due to stress can be caused by an increasing number of responsibilities due to today's chaotic lifestyle. This applies to various demographics, be it a student or an employee. For example, the former must juggle many elements of life simultaneously, such as studying, family-related issues, social life, poor self-esteem, and even a part-time job. All these factors can prove to be overwhelming at times and in some, they may lead to a nervous breakdown. Similarly, the employee also faces several difficulties at work. This can range from something as simple as forgetting to submit a report before the due date, to a more significant issue such as failing to secure a valuable client for the company. Indeed, the pressure of keeping one's job is undoubtedly stressful. The situation becomes extremely dire when one has a spouse or a family depending on them. All of these aspects combined results in increased mental, and even physical, suffering.

Fortunately, there are simple solutions for managing stress and avoiding the illnesses linked with it. Implementing small changes in one's lifestyle can greatly ameliorate the situation. For example, exercise has shown to has a remarkable role in combating stress and its afflictions. Maintaining a proper circadian rhythm and getting at least 7 hours of sleep every night can also improve one's health and mitigate stress. Furthermore, diet contributes significantly to the mental well-being of a person, and integrating healthier foods into one's regimen can have tremendous benefits. Eating more vegetables, fruits, nuts, cereals, and grains will provide the necessary energy to confront the exhausting tasks of today’s hectic life.

In conclusion, the lifestyle of today presents many unfavorable conditions which not only aggravate stress, but also the risk of stress-related diseases. This essay discussed how stress is often caused by an increasing number of responsibilities and work-related complications. This essay also suggested that the solutions to these problems lie in developing a healthier lifestyle and diet.