Students learn far more with their teachers than other sources ( Internet or television )

To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, there are many tools help students learn new things. However, it is believed that learning with teachers is a better way than any other sources such as Internet or television. I partly agree with this statement.

There are a variety of reasons that students should learn with their teachers. Firstly, teachers are experienced and they are usually willing to pass on to their students. They gain experiences during the period they teach, therefore, they know what is the best and most suitable way for their students to access to new knowledge. For example, there are many ways to solve a math exercise when a student searching for it on the Internet. However, the teacher always know and show him the best way to solve this exercise. Secondly, teachers are more enthusiastic to teach their students than other sources. They can explain a exercise many times for their students inorder to be more clearly. No tools can do this except for teachers.

On the other hand, learning with teachers is not sufficient enough for students to learn new things.Teachers may not provide students with the most exact and fastest sources of information. For example, without the help of teacher, a Vietnamese studentcan learn about America through the information on the Internet. Moreover, it sometimes takes students much time and money to learn with teachers. Instead, students can study at home to save time and money. A student who have little time to reseach on the experiment chemistry, for instance, can search for the videos and lessons online about this sector so as to save time doing experiments with teacher.

In conclusion, I think that each way of learning has its own positive and negative aspect. Students should consider carefully what is the most suitable way to study effectively.