Students today can easily access information online, so libraries are no longer necessary. Do you agree or disagree?

It is obvious that internet is a common phenomenon in this society. There are some people believe that information online is gradually considered as essential medium for student to study more than searching information in library. In my perspective, this opinion is completely contradictory my thoughts which libraries is more necessary than using information online.

As we can see that information online brings many benefits for students. Firstly, it is faster and saving times. For example, students do not have enough time to spend many hours to stay at libraries whilst libraries have a limited time. Therefore, using internet to search information is very convenience for students. By this way, they can study at anywhere in anytime they want. Moreover, internet provide several information from many sources that students can study, such as: eBooks, newspaper, journal articles. In spite of purchasing eBooks from internet, students can find more information while libraries cannot provide some books which students need.

In other hand, libraries are much more reliable sources than others. With many information provided by many unknow sources without censoring, students might be received wrong information. In the contrary, libraries have a lot of original books and reliable sources which is provided by school and government. One more benefit of libraries is creating motivation for student to study. Many students get many distractions when they at home. For instance, they may be play game on the computer, too much noisy from other people. Therefore, libraries is a best place where is quiet environment to focus on studying and many students come here to study, which make students get a motivation to study.

In conclusion, although information online brings some benefits for students, libraries are still the most reliable sources and essential for students even in the future.