Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socializing online to meeting one another in person.

Why do you think this is the case?

What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that the young generation these days is most likely to use social networks or other online platforms for meeting others instead of face-to-face, which makes so many conveniences. Some people believe that it will bring negative effects to young people including me. On the other hand, to encourage those for restricting this bad habit, if it has the school education and family care.

School education plays an important role in organizing students' mindsets and communicating way with others. For encouraging teenagers, school education needs to pay more attention to the activity point in school instead of completing the academic point. In addition, they should generate more and more school activities. For example, the English contest, invention competition, culture exchange,... In this way, that not only helps students improve their social connection with others in person but also can enhance their physical and mental statements comprehensively. Moreover, teachers ought to take care of their children if they are abusing technology platforms and teach them how important face-to-face communication is.

To be similar, the family should be a good pattern because of the strong impression of their children. They should create opportunities for their children's outside activities. For instance, generating family outdoor activities such as picnics, going fishing, that will make the family be closed and avoid their teenagers abusing technology so much. The parents have to often talk to their children after school or dinner for creating a good habit to share with others in person.

Teenagers could not resist the attraction of technology, especially with purposes for meeting with others. It has a negative for children's development. To solve this issue that needs support from school education and family.