Studying abroad is thought by many students to be the best way to get a good education. On the other hand, some students believe that studying in another country has many drawbacks.

Discuss both views and give your opinion?

It is often argued that going abroad to study offers the best chance of having a first-class education, while others suggest that there are numerous disadvantages to studying in a different country. In my opinion, I believe that these are outweighed by the advantages.

On the one hand, study overseas provides many opportunities for students, who can learn advanced knowledge so as to enhance the scientific level. Firstly, Those students with glocally recognized certification and multi-lingual skills would become more attractive to prospective employers. For example, students who study overseas show initiative and the ability to adapt to usual situations. Secondly, living in a foreign country can broaden students' horizons. Students meet and communicate with many people from different countries. Therefore, they are exposed to different cultures and customs.

On the other hand, it can hardly be denied that there are some challenges international students have to encounter. The main issue is that some students experience culture shock. This is because there is a mix of cultures and people have different lifestyles. Many different things are considered unethical if a person mistakenly does something. For instance, in Chinese culture, people have a tradition to place chopsticks horizontally while eating. Leaving them in a bowl vertically is considered unfortunate. In addition, the language barrier can cause difficulties. For instance, lectures may be hard to understand if students don’t know how to communicate or interpret. As a result, it can be a hurdle in a route to success.

In conclusion, although there are certain drawbacks to international students, it seems to me that it is more beneficial to those people going abroad.