To succeed in a business, one needs to be good at maths. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, some people hold the view that to be successful in a business, the most necessary thing is good at maths. In addition, in my point of view, to be excellent in maths is not the only option that leads to business achievement and I partially agree with this view that people suggested.

On the one hand, although being good at maths is not the only way to business success, it is the fastest way that leads to being easy to approach business. First of all, if people are knowledgeable in math, they will be familiar with numbers soon and have the ability to think critically that’s why they can easy to lay a firm foundation as well as drive business to success. In addition, it also helps have a broader perspective in the field and have a good relationship in business. For example, in Korea, there is a boy who has a mathematics ability is so excellent. When he grew up, he has a seafood restaurant and it attracts a lot of international tourists.

On the other hand, there are a lot of ways that lead to excel in business not only to be well versed in mathematics. The businessman may not include with figures instead of hiring individual skills in the financial like using spreadsheets and computer programs. For example, my aunt is successful in business. My mom thought that she dropped out of school at the age of 14 but thanks to being intelligent and quick, she make a billion-dollar enterprise when she was only 24.

In conclusion, there are a lot of methods to drive a business to success but in my opinion, I completely agree with to succeed in a business, one needs to be good at maths.