Supporters of technology say that it solves problems and makes life better. Opponents argue that technology creates new problems that may threaten or damage the quality of life. Using one or two examples, discuss these two positions. Which view of technol

In today's technological era, the latest trends in technology have sorted out many issues in life and made it comfortable. However, this new development has given birth to new problem which deteriorate the quality of life. I strongly favour to the latest developements which have proved to be a boon to whole mankind and my essay will justify it relevant justifications.

At the outset, the new developments in the mobile communications have drastically changed the scenario of communication. For instance, in earlier days landline was only mode of communication but in today's world with advent of Facebook, Whatsapp the customers can connect to their near and dear ones at minimal cost. Now with the click of a finger on the smartphone inhabitants can call globally at any time. Therefore,this has solved the major problem of communication which was not possible easily ten decades ago.

Another reason is that, the recent invention of driverless car in America has sorted out the accident problems in that country. For example, research has proved that after this invention the percentage of road accidents on the highways has been reduced by fifty percent. The main reason behind the decrease of accidents is that these car detect the speedy cars which come opposite in their directions and with the help of sensor stop automatically or change their way. Thus the accidents problem has reduced sharply with this latest invention.

To recapitulate, technology always strives to make the life easier and safer for the whole society.