Task 2: It is not necessary to travel to travel to other places to learn the culture of other people. We can learn just as much from books, films and the internet . Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, tourism has becoming in a matter of discussion. Some people believe that should learn the local culture of other countries through books, movies and the Internet and we do not need to travel other nations to learn new things. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this.

There are a several reason why I agree that people should lean the custom of other countries through books or films. Firstly, it helps people to saving money from reading books or watch on Youtube. For example, poor people do not have a large their budget to pay flight ticket compared with wealthy people so they can not travel to other countries. For this reason, using the internet is very useful for them to looking up information about foreign culture such as habitats, fashion clothes or the local food. Secondly, people learn a lot of knowledge about history or personalities of foreign countries. This is because books or the internet contain enough information from people who experienced to other countries and knew foreign custom. Thus, they wrote books or made video to talk about something they know.

There are a numerous reason why I feel that people should not travel to other countries. First of all, language is a big barrier between person and person and make people meeting difficult in communication. For instance, if foreign visitors travel to Vietnam, they need to learn basic some sentences in conversation. As a result, it helps them easy talk to local people. Furthermore, people could be appreciated bad behavior because of their action. To illustrate, when someone talk aloud with Japanese people, he or she will be hated by local people. Normally, Japanese people talk with other people slow and light tongue. Therefore, people should find information about culture of other places before traveling.

In conclusion, people travel to other countries to learn the foreign custom that is not essential and people can lean it through movies, books and the internet. In my view, it is very beneficial for us to learn things in websites because it helps us to saving money and know new things in the internet compared with visiting to other places.