Task 2 Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal

It is insisted that increasing the manufacture of products annually ought to be the aim of every nation. While it is true that could should increase their capacity of producing products to satisfy peoples' needs I belive that this can lead to the decline in the quality of goods as well as requires plenty of nations' resources.

On the one hand, I accept that if there were sufficient amount of goods on the markets their cost would be low. As populations of countries are increasing and likely to peak in the near future, governments should aim at producing adequate amount of goods to ensure that citizens can afford to purchase them. Otherwise, demand can surpass supply, cauising disruptions in the supply chain. Moreover, more jobs can be created in factories to produce goods and materials which can result in a growth in employment. From this perspective, nations should focus on rising the production scopes so that everybody can access to products at a reasonble price.

On the other hand, I feel that it is rather unconceivable to expand the production of gooda every year. First, not all countries are able to invest in the manufacture of growing amount of goods. Factories in these countries are not equipped with modern technology, which can help to achieve that goal. These factories should be provided with some finance to replace their outdated equipments, which most countries often lack. Another reason might be tgat even if some developed countries can succeed in their goals, mass production of goods seems to reduce their quality. As a result, although they might be cost-efficient, the public might not be satisfied by the low quality of products they buy.

In conclusion, I disagree to a small extent that countries should concentrate on the qauntity of goods and I argue that it is more logical to improve their quality.