Task 2: In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Having opinion in some traditional countries supposed that we can nourish children’s mind by activating their confidence, telling that they will accomplish all things if they have enough ambition and attempt to do. However, it has both benefits and barriers depending on the elements.

It is apparent when making your children think everything is not difficult, they will do it eagerly and diligently. Without these teaching method advantages, in some circumstances, actually, it is not simple as they think.

Firstly, considering positive results, we can easily see, if we encourage our sons and daughters, they will not think about failure. Furthermore, they can prevent hesitation doing anything in a complex society, they will spend much more time researching difficult exercises at school. On the one hand, it helps them extend their knowledge and improve drawbacks in the present and prospective time. Otherwise, having a good attitude not only helping them better but also like a teacher giving them many moral and meaningful lessons in daily life. In spite of having disadvantages, confidence helps your child become a competent person as a master, solving problems are so rapidly. Finally, these things can be taught for the next generations. So we need to preserve these enormously important cultures.

In contrast, you need to be careful owning to disadvantages that the message brings dramatically. As you know, life is not sweet sometimes. When children work hard and make a massive effort, it is good but in a number of particular cases, they must consider elaborately doing many things that they can not perform on their own. Despite good emotion, lacking experience and knowledge can lead to bad outcomes. Moreover, children’s attitudes will be affected and thinking about negative things such as this life is dark and dangerous so it will be easier if we do nothing.

In conclusion, this message contains both advantages and disadvantages. And it is obvious that you should teach your sons or daughters about positive thinking but teach them how an easy thing looks like so that they can become a mighty person in the future