Teamwork offers a lot of benefits in the modern society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that working in the group brings us positive sides. While I strongly agree with this statement, I do not believe that teamwork can be seen as a positive activity.

First of all, to tackle any problems, group discussion is a good activity in some cases. One benefit is, there are various ways to address the works because the ideas are contributed by different members of a team. As a result, the works complete fluently and acquire success. For example, to establish a company, it is necessary to have more than one person to be responsible for its fields. The second benefit is, teamwork can help people to recognize their cons and learn experience from the others. For instance, when improving speaking skill in a group, not only becoming more confident, some people can also change their local accents, absorbing new vocabularies,... Therefore, discussing in the group will remove the mistakes of a person.

On the other hand, the aforementioned benefits can be seen as the opposite angle. Firstly, if there are having numerous different ideas, this will lead to the difference of opinions and the plans will not go to the end since everyone has their own point of views and these statements are not accepted. Secondly, some people have a tendency to sit back and let others do the work in a team situation. As well as being inefficient, this can also breed resentment and lower morale for the whole team.

In conclusion, debating with a team will have both beneficial and detrimental effects in any workplace.