technology

Todays, there is a widespread belief that people can to access any information which is online for free, so that printed edition can be replaced by that way. I find myself in complete disagreement with this opinion.

Beside many advantages, such as convenient, mobility, environmentally friendly and so on, there are a lot of drawbacks in terms of reading book on electronic devices. Frist, several health issues could occur due to the overuse of e-books in long time. In other word, many people, especial children, keep their eyes glued to screens. That is main cause of short sightedness and other eye problems like dry eye, eyestrain and so on. Moreover, using electronic devices could be hurmful to mental health for example autism, depression, that is suggested by numerous reaches of medical experts. Second, it is difficult to focus on content of books when people use electronic devices because you could neglect you task by surfing the website or messing with frends.

In addition, traditional printed books and magazines have a plenty of reasons for exist in the digital world. Providing that, there were not printed edition, some people in old generation or in poor condition who can not access to modern divices, are not able to opportunity for knowledge. Furthermore, a lot of people like the feeling of wholing the physical books, so that it is more motivations to complete a book or it can be a value gift.

In conclusion, although digital versions of books and magazines are many advantages, there are a lot of disadvantages and traditional printed edition is some unique traits which can be supereded.