The tendency of human being to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extent do you agree?

Since the beginning of life, individuals have always live and migrate in groups. It is part of human nature to want to be accompanied rather than being alone. Nowadays, it can be observed that humans behave and dress up in similar ways. Some believe that this is due to the tendency humans have of copying others. This essay shall explain why indeed humans tend to copy each other.

Throughout someone’s life, the learning process never stops. One of the most common ways of learning is by observation. Since very young, people copy their parents sounds and gestures and when they are adults, they still remain to copy other people's manners. For example, if someone moves to a different country where the language spoken has a slight different accent, the person will most likely end up copying the same accent.

Another reason why someone may copy someone else’s manners is because they see the other person as a model from whom they can learn. For example, if a group of people go out for lunch and one of them is not confident on the way he or she uses the utensils, they may observe and copy from the ones who know, so next time he or she knows and feels comfortable going out.

There is a tendency for humans to excel on their social environment. Therefore, sometimes they copy others in order to fit into a specific social group, even if that implies changing the way they really are. For example, some people, would buy the most recent version of a phone or they could start drinking and smoking because that is what the other people in the group do.

In conclusion, I completely agree with the suggestion that humans have the tendency to copy others due to their nature and personal choice.