The tendency of human to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion clothes and consumer goods. To what extend do you agree?

There has always been a natural inclination in human to imitate his fellowman, which can be seen in different aspects of people's life. It is said that this feature, particularly in recent years, has found its way in fashion industry and consumer goods. I completely agree with this view.

One the most prominent field in which the tendency of man to replicate each other can be clearly observed is fashion clothes. Fundamentally, the reason why this industry has been established is that people tend to repeat other's behavior, particularly the famous ones, perhaps to feel belonging to a group. Youngsters may think that they will be seen as an outdated person unless they are fashion- conscious. As a result, without considering what fashion matter they had before, keeping up with the latest one readily. As an obvious example, every year, a unique color is introduced as "the color of the year" to the public around the world, affecting all facets related to people's way to wear clothes or even decorated objects. This is a living proof of a famous proverb saying: when in Rome, do as the Romans.

Another subject illustrating human desire to duplicate others is associated to consumer goods. Belonging to a group used by customers directly, these types of products are extremely popular to be produced. Therefore, counterfeit consumer goods based on imitation goods that are offered for sale at much lower prices than genuine products has been emerged recently. For instance, having realized the popularity of Nike and Reebook shoes in Middle East countries, China took this opportunity and launched the knockoffs extensively. This level of imitation shows that not only would the emulator nature of human be unchangeable, but it is also immensely powerful.

In conclusion, I believe that the tendency of duplication is an inborn factor in human which can be visible in various sides including style of wearing or purchaser products.