In there advertising, business is nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way.

Why is this?

Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is now a common practice for advertisement companies to emphatically buttress that their goods and services are different in some aspects. In my opinion I vehemently agree that this awareness strategy is of utmost importance for any industry who wants to excel as this will maintain uniqueness, catch customers' attention and enable clients to have more faith in their product which will ultimately increase sales.

One good reason why business institutions need to emphasize on the newness of their product is because it gives a sense of uniqueness to the products. This enables the end users to understand that their services are different from others and in turn gives the impression that they are special thereby increasing sales for example the idea of producing Coke zero (no sugar) passes an information to Coca-Cola lovers who are worried about diabetes. This will encourage them to purchase more Coke zero as this product is sugar tolerant to the body.

Another points to consider in making a product anew is that it draws the attention of the customer. There is a popular saying that customers are attracted to what they see. Therefore, re-packaging of goods goes a long way to impress the users. For instance, a green colour wrapping of herbal toothpaste gives the consumer the impression that its constituents are natural thereby impacting positively on sales.

Finally, rebranding a product to have a newness outlook increases the faith of those consuming it. A good example is the alarming rate at which people are affected with chronic and acute kidney diseases, this has been linked to the use of toxic substances present in drinks. A good innovation to calm people's fear that one's product or consumer goods is safe is to manufacture nature-friendly drinks, this will obviously bring about consumer satisfaction and ultimately increase sales of goods.

In conclusion, while it is essential to continuously reform products, the enormous benefits of increasing sales and satisfying customers cannot be overemphasized.