There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It is true that, a rich variety of musical styles can be found throughout the world. Music is an essential aspect of the culture and life. In the following paragraph, I am going to show the reason why music is necessary in our daily life and also answer the question whether local music of a nation is more valuable rather than international music.

First of all, music is required in a person life for various reasons. It helps a person to release the stress, and open the window for peace. It is kind of mind refresher. For example: when we feel pain or over pressured by our task, then we take a break and listen the music. Few person even listen music while they work because it brings speed on their work. In short, it is a food of our soul. Moreover, music is an essential ingredient in many special occasions. For instance: without playing or singing a song, celebrating birthday party is totally impossible. Music is directly or indirectly connected throughout our whole life.

Secondly, from my point of view, traditional music is more valuable rather than globally heard music. Modern international music is quite good, but you will not find any element of your culture because they are totally marketing based. While in your local music, you can feel yourself properly. For instance: it will take you to the past of your nation which will help you to make a connection between past and present. In addition, traditional music tells a nation culture, custom and their history. However, local music is a form of cultural identification.

To conclude, I believe that music is one of the most vital factors of a nation’s existence. So to keep your nation’s culture alive, we should not give more importance to international music over traditional music.