There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music ? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays ?

Today, we have so many different kinds of music in the world. As far as I am concerned, music is something that we needs, no matter it is traditional or international music because both of them are important.

We, absolutely, need music in our live. It can release our stress from our daily activity and gives us more energy to keep doing whatever we do. Everybody in the world love music, but they have their own favorite music. The elderly usually like the old and traditional music. Meanwhile, young people nowadays tend to like international music.

The international music that we heard everywhere is more easy listening and the beat is represents “the young soul” but the traditional one is bored and “too old”. These are what people may think about those two kinds of music. There is no a kind of music that more important than the other kind. We need to listen to the traditional music so we can remember where we come from and show to the world that we have a unique kind of music. We also need to listen to the international one so we can explore and know more about the other kinds of music or even make new kind of music.

Old tradition might be bored and new things might be interesting, but we need to know that we could not separate them. There will be no new things if we do not have the old one. Just like music. The new kind(s) of music must be came from the traditional one that added by something else. When we forget the old one, we will never know how history of music began.