There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, there are vary kinds of music listened to around the world. As a matter of fact, music not only bring some advantages to people life but also make the world more lively. Besides, I believe that country music is more important for everyone than the world music because it shows culture and dignity of each country.

First of all, people and music have interactive effect. For example, we were heard lullabies as we were born. This got the first people’s feelings about music. Day by day, we were taught songs by our parents and teachers as a means of learning language, or simply as a form of enjoyment. Later in life, people’s musical preferences develop, and we come to see our favourite songs as part of our life stories. Another benefit of music is that it connect people together. People delight in singing with others and it would appear that the act of singing in a group creates a connection between participants, regardless of their age. People who have the same musical tastes will become more closer.

In addition, people is easily attracted by catchy tune of contemporary music; however, traditional music play an important role in culture of a country. For instance, when oversea residents come to our country, they will have discrimination in dignity and culture’s nation by going sightseeing, visiting museums, especially by listening folk music. Furthermore, country music connect us to the past and mark historic events. For example, the “Ho Keo Phao” song depicted heroic struggling stage from 1945 to 1954 of Vietnamese.

In conclusion, music have lots of advantages and also strongly need in our life. Unfortunately, traditional music are being forgotten. If the government not have methods to preserve and develop it, culture of country will be disappeared.