There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It has become hard to imagine life without music. Many people compare the importance of traditional music and international music in terms of people’s preferences to listen. In this essay, the role and significance of music will be examined below.

First of all, music is the most convenient method for take mind off things. In fact, nowadays it is easy to get stressed and exhausted due to a number of things, including, air pollution, daily concerns, problems related to work and family and so on. The best way to take a brief unwinding is to listen some of the favorite music which donates us more energy, high spirits and motivation.

Secondly, music is classified into certain categories such as traditional music and international music. Some kinds of individuals prefer to listen either of them or both as it depends on their taste upon music and mood. Therefore, it is not essential to choose one of them as the main aim of listening to music is to get pleasure, entertainment and inspiration.

Furthermore from that, the preference of some senior people is to choose only the traditional music which is noticeably memorable for them and they consider this sort of music is much more significant than the international music which is not much understandable and meaningful in their thought. In fact, the correlation between them is not much weighty and catching the meaning as well. The momentous matter is what type of music can break the monotony of life and inspires us to do something efficient. Hence, both types of music are equally important.

Having investigated all aspects, it appears me that the music is magic abstract entity which alters our temper in a second and makes our favorite atmosphere. Thus, there is no importance between folk music and global music.