There are more workers who work from home and more students who study from home This is because the computer technology is more and more easily accessible and cheaper Do you think it is negative or negative development

Nowadays, more and more adults and children are engaging in distance-working and distance-studying since technological products have become more affordable and available for most people. I suppose that this inclination has both advantages and disadvantages, however, I believe that the advantages can be eclipsed by the drawbacks.

On the positive side, people who work and study at home via technological devices such as smartphones or laptops might have better access to the remarkable amount of information on the internet. For employees, especially office workers, they can read, find, and deal with the information easier with better wifi quality and brisker documentable procedures. For students, they may have more opportunities to research the lessons they do not understand or want to have a deeper understanding. Furthermore, learning and working from home means fewer commuters, as a brilliant result, pollution and roads' destruction could be greatly attenuated. Take Vietnam for an illustration, from April to September of 2021, the fourth wave of COVID pandemic has forced most teachers and students to stay and study from home, which helped to drag down a massive proportion of air pollution.

On the negative side, distance- working-and-learning also means less interaction among people. For short-term effects, it causes less concentration in group meetings, in classrooms lessons, and particular fluctuation in the levels of income and edification. Nevertheless, in the long run, it makes a large group of people redundant because their jobs do not rely on technology, blue-collar for instance. Learning from home also means less peer support, motivation and enthusiasm to students, and even worse, some students whose parents can not afford modern devices can easily drop out of schools, making the global education rates typically dwindle.

In conclusion, studying and working from distances latent many benefits as well as drawbacks. However, in the long run, I believe that it will bring much more negative consequences than advantages.