There are more workers to work from home and more students to study from home. This is because computer technology is more accessible and cheaper. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the internet has become a more debatable topic in the world. Many workers do their work from home and students learn from their homes because computer technology become cheaper and affordable. While it saves costs of transportations and provides flexibility to people, it requires a strong internet connection and not working in remote areas. In this essay, I will explain both sides of the statement and why I think it creates a positive impact.

To embarks with, the biggest drawback of this computer technology is it requires the internet. If a person does not have a proper connection to the web, he cannot connect to the receiver side. Secondly, these types of modern technologies cannot be accessible in remote areas by people due to geographical conditions. For example, the majority of areas in Kashmir(India) have mountains as a result, not a single mobile operator or internet provider established their networks due to costs and locations. This had resulted in the lack of online education systems in the state. Hence, the fewer internet connections, the fewer citizens access online courses and do work from home.

On the other hand, one of the major advantages of this development is better flexibility. Firstly, when the universities and big organizations allow their people to work from home, people can do their work in any place and any time. It leads them to spend more time with their close ones. Moreover, it will reduce the cost of transportations, which results in traffic on roads and fewer pollutions in the environment. For instance, since google allowed their employees and interns to finish their assignments by sitting in front of a desktop, all people spent more time with families and were happy than those who worked in cabins. Therefore, the more workers work from home, the more they have time for personal lives and the environment becomes healthier.

In conclusion, although the computer requires an Internet connection for work from home and cannot be available in remote areas, which will benefit users and nature. In my words, despite having several disadvantages, its advantages are superior and create a positive impact in the world.