There is growing evidence that man-made activities are making global temperatures higher.

What might be the man-made causes of temperatures rising? How should we deal with this problem?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

More than ever in the past, people have been painfully aware of the fact that the major cause of global warming is mainly attributed to the actions implemented by the people, ourselves. This essay will explain some prominent man-made reasons for it and suggest ways to tackle the issue.

To begin with, the advance in today's technology and people's lifestyles changing at a fervent pace would be the primary causes of the rise of global temperature. The developments in technical aspects are certainly like a double-edged sword whereby they can make our lives to be more efficient and comforting on one hand but cause the decay of the eco-system on the other hand. The excessive amount of carbon emission and intensive offshore drilling can be shown as a few instances of how we, humans, have led the air and the water to their worst condition as ever. Apart from entrenched economies that are now moderately doing conservation projects, many developing countries would likely cut the environmental corners rather than risk falling further behind globally. Thus, the actions contributing to global warming become more widespread which is truly threatening the future generation. In addition, the dynamic nature of lifestyles of individuals also is a culprit of contemporary global warming. Chopping down the trees without control, building modern industries while sweeping off the local habitats are the reasons for deforestation and the lack of trees largely fuels the surging increase of global temperature.

Regarding the mechanisms to tackle, there are three components; government, businessmen, and the general public, to be considered as major actors to execute the actions. Firstly, governments need to impose strict yet practical sets of rules and regulations that will curb the devastation of the ecosystem in the long run. The cooperation between governments in the world is highly favorable that can lead to global environmental treaties that can deliver more sustainable impact. For instance, a global program to plant 100 trees on monthly basis in countries will not only promote the soil to be nutritious but also halt the momentum of global warming.

Next, the commercial corporates should consider promoting their products, accompanying with 'Green-rule', which is performed in accordance with environmental conservation guidelines. To cite an example, the fast-food companies can put prohibitions on the importers who do not follow certain environmental procedures. Lastly, the public needs to educate itself about the consequences of its actions towards global warming. While following the conservation mechanisms of governments such as grouping the waste products properly, people can make better choices, tuning to environmental perspectives, such as reducing the use of plastics.

To conclude, there is no doubt that humanity has caused the existential threat, which is global warming, due to their greediest attempt to exploit the earth. Therefore, the responsibility to face the problem with better solutions and approaches is also in our hands, through the collective efforts of government, business people, and the citizens.