There has been a dramatic growth in the number of people studying at universities in the last few decades. While some people see this as a positive trend which raises the general level of education within the community, others fear that it is lowering the quality of education.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of the increase in student numbers at university?

Nowadays, the number of people who study in university increase considerably. while there are persuasive arguments in favor of raising academic achievement levels, I would argue that it is better to have different level of education in the society.

On the one hand, some people believe that increasingly the number of university students have some positive aspects. From their point of view, if people obtain higher qualification, they are more likely to find a decent job in the future, escaping the cycle of poverty. Therefore, such this society is less likely to suffer from some existential threats, famine, drought or outbreak of diseases for instance. Because it has a wide range of experts from various fields. They also mentioned that having a higher credential lead to inhibition of social gap, causing a unity community.

On the other hand, I believe that raising the students of the academic institute has caused some dire consequences. Foremost among these perhaps is the issue of the unemployment crisis, whereby the economic recession has made the labor market substantially competitive and so workers and employer are under pressure to cooperate in this process, fearing loss of promotion or redundancy. In this situation, the high incidence of depression have occurred for them, decreasing their productivity dramatically. Furthermore, 'brain drain' situation is completely probable in this condition, where the young, ambitious individuals migrate to other countries, hoping better career prospect.

In conclusion, notwithstanding some people mentioned that going up University student number would decrease social discrimination, I am of the opinion that the drawbacks overshadow the benefits because of joblessness consequences.