There have been many inventions in human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people say that the internet is the most effective discovery in human history. Personally, I disagree with this view because there are other inventions which are more beneficial.

To begin with, although Internet facilitates the transmission of information worldwide, its downsides could not be overlooked. Firstly, young people have a tendency to discourage their real communication. For example, they spend most of their time chatting with online friends on social networks such as Facebook and Twitter rather than participating in outdoor activities with their families. Additionally, the contents of the current sites containing much more violent information, allowing adults to imitate easily. As a result, crime rate in adults is increasing significantly. Finally, by sitting in front of wide screens, individuals could accompany a sedentary lifestyle, which causes many health problems associated with heart attack, and obesity, so the internet has been not the best design in human society.

On the other hand, in human history, more important innovations invented, which made our life become better. Firstly, the discovery of hand-writing that enables people to pass on their knowledge conveniently from time to time very good idea. If humans do not develop this form of communication, the internet might not appear in some recent decades. Furthermore, with modern vehicles and transports such as monorails and airplanes, people might commute to work and travel more quickly and conveniently, and this have a big contribution to the development of human society.

In conclusion, in my opinion, besides the internet, we also have many innovations that bring more benefits for the society.