There have been many inventions in human history, such as the wheel. Some people think the most important thing is the internet. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many people say that the internet is the most effective discovery in human history. In my opinion, I totally agree with this view since it brings many benefits for humans.

The first reason why the internet becomes the most crucial invention is that it allows people to access information more easily and quickly. With modern technology devices such as mobile phones or laptops, students are able to make use of the online library at school to search and read documents related to their subjects, and this helps them to perform better at school. Furthermore, using social networks on the internet encourages people to share and deepen their knowledge about a specific filed. For example, some individuals who are interested in music and arts could visit ANC website which allows them to make new friends and learn more knowledge together.

Another reason is that the internet plays an important role in the development of economy. Firstly, most business transactions are processed through online payments and internet banking, which saves time and reduces unnecessary expenses for international companies. If people have to pay a visit to other countries to sign trade contract, global business is really difficult to be more effective due to high travelling cost. Additionally, shops and other services are now available online. This means that people might buy goods and services at home, encouraging customers to spend more and therefore increasing companies’ profits. For instance, in recent years, online sales in my nation has been increasing considerably.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the internet is the best innovation in human society.