there should be laws to limit the amount and type of violence shown on TV. what extent do you agree or disagree?

For the past few decades, with the development of social media, there is an upsurge in the number of violent programs shown on TV. This situation can cause a lot of challenging problems in the society, which results to the idea of enforcing strict laws with the aim of limiting violence on TV. In my perspective, I totally agree with this motion.

To commence with, there is no doubt that violent shows on TV on a daily basis is highly likely to exert a profound impact on people as well as the community. In all probability, individuals especially children and adolescents will develop a propensity for aggression and brutality proceeding from watching TV. This is the main reason for an incremental number of juvenile delinquency, which can have detrimental influence on the socio- economic development of the nation. In addition to that, exposure to violence can lead to desensitization in the society when people fail to come forward to against injustice due to the phobia of being retaliated. Therefore, implementing regulations aiming at restricting offensive programs definitely can diminish the number of crimes and build a better society.

Apart from that, TV watcher can reap a lot of benefits from this policy. Parents will no longer have to worry about the excessively violent programming which their kids might be exposed to every day. Furthermore, the significant limit on violent TV shows result in the provisions of other useful entertainment or education programs. Not only so they do good to parents and children, but also the whole society will be a civilized environment with a potential young generations. The government also needs to take proactive measures to formulate and subsequently bring in laws to violence on social network.

To recapitulate, I whole- heartedly believe this policy will create a better future.