There is a trend of increasing amount of noise in our life. Why could this be a problem? What can be done to reduce it? Give your own opinion support it by examples.

A tumultuous sound and street uproar are virtually unheard of just 100 years ago. Now, however, almost everywhere people can hear the noise and sound. This phenomenon is a tremendous obstacle for society. In this essay, I intend to explore the sources of this problem along with some possible solution to it.

Chief among the causes of this problem is the modern lifestyle. One of the main sources of the noise is a transport. Traditionally, people who prefer to buy a car are rising day by day. As a result, the car signals create a street noise. Another contributing factor is the overpopulation and tourism. In the new era, cities and villages populations’ are rising up. Moreover, a tourist influx has a huge impact on the city lifestyle. Consequently, a lot of people who stroll at the street or have a dinner at the café can set up the enormous noise in the area. More importantly, city entertainments and live concerts create a loud atmosphere and interfere people to sleep.

In order to resolve this sense of the matter, I believe government must first address its root cause. Perhaps the most effective method of doing this would be for authority to cut down car number and increase transport tax and gas price. Moreover, the state has to propagandize the bicycles. Admittedly, such methods would probably not fully solve this problem, however, it would at least soften the matter. One further measure that supermarkets, restaurants, entertainment centers, live concert scenes should be moved to suburbs and all city cafes have to close at night.

In conclusion, I believe that this is a clearly a problem of such complexity that no solution is likely in the short term. However, I reaffirm that the measures outlined above would constitute a good first step.