There was a time when people only shopped out of necessity, but these days shopping seems to have become a new form of leisure activity. People dont appreciate the value of money anymore. To what extent do you agree with this view ?

Economically, the fate of the world over decades improved to every extent. We all should thank the ones that are responsible for its boom as it made our lives better in many aspects. However, like everything has its negatives, spending money on shopping also becoming more like a hobby than a necessity. Whether or not people appreciate the money is discussed below before giving final verdict.

In previous times, one has to wait for job like desert wait for rain and in the mean time they attain the maturity that imbibes responsibility from all hardships they faced. Where as, now-a-days, in most of the developed and developing countries the unemployment gradually decreased offering new placements to youth. Eventually, due to lack of fine thinking they fail to discern real needs and problems they had to face in future with no financial security. In addition, the young are anxious to stand out among their peers in terms of beauty and gadget possession. Due to availability of lots of products with great features they buy them to know which suits them better. This leads to the spending of too much on things that would stay forever in shelfs. Seeing the youth many elders follow a similar trend to keep up with them.

Career driven parents who successfully meet the targets earn good amount and without proper guidance and assistance they leave their child with money. Not knowing what to do the child spend too much on everything that their eyes laid on. Recent research reports shows that depressed people opt for shopping as an escape from it's effects by knowing about new things and shopping is a good place to find new appliances and various varieties of products. Also, with increasing rate of population, parks and playgrounds are replaced by grand malls which make public to go and spend their free time there shopping.

In my opinion, people are wasting lots of money on unnecessary shopping as they opt shopping as an escape of depression, stress and anxiety. Once after entering into shopping area, its impossible to come out without buying anything as the products and its keepers allure them to buy things which will not be used by buyer.