The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology for outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The discovery of nuclear substances has brought several advantages to society. It has provided reliability and environmental aspects of benefits, while it holds the risks and inflexibility. Due to the possible threats of nuclear should be dealt with more cautious than that of its benefits. Therefore, nuclear technology should be used with a caution.

Nuclear power has a great reliability in terms of providing a long lasting energy source. According to the science journal, the nuclear energy can be used for over 540 years without interruptions. Also, it does not affect by weather, so it can run at a cheaper cost, because it does not require any additional material in the case of any unexpected weather. In other words, the nuclear energy would not require any extra material to maintenance from rains and storms, so the installation and the usage of such substances are easier. Furthermore, while people are using such energy, it does not release any emissions, it does not contribute to any environmental damage. Nuclear energies have not contribute to acid rains or global warming. Therefore, nuclear energies are the cleanest and easiest forms of natural energies.

Despite all these benefits of nuclear power, it cannot deny that the nuclear is the one of the most dangerous weapons. There are huge probabilities of possibility of nuclear accidents. In any cases of either man-fault or by natural disaster, it can release the content to the environment and the consequences would be disasterous. For example, Fukushima, the massive phenomenon occurred due to the earthquake but the result of such incident is still affecting the environment. In addition to this, the way of wasting the left over nuclear energy can be the problem. Even though, nuclear power does not release any emissions, it has the leftover wastes. It does not mean that it does not have any wastes. Like all energy sources, it also has to take care of wastes. The wrong way to the waste can damage the environment or it can fall onto the hands of terrorists. Thus, the consequence is phenomenal.

In conclusion, the cheapest and easiest way of using the nuclear energy seems to be the most efficient energy sources. However, it cannot avoid its terrifying results. Hence, the nuclear energy should be used with a caution.