In the time past, photographers use to give us real images of people and places. Nowadays, it is difficult to trust what they give us.

Is this a negative or positive development.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your experience or knowledge.

In the past era, photographers normally capture and present to us, the original pictures of locations and individuals. However, people argue that nowadays, it is difficult to ascertain the originality of these images. In my opinion, this is a negative development because it can present a false reality to individuals and cause teenagers to develop bad health conditions, striving to have the perfect image.

In the world today, many people find it hard to believe the images photographers present to us, hence, this is a negative development because it can create a sterotype of a perfect image based on false reality. For example, a female person might see an image of a model, with all the perfect body curves that has being edited on the image, hence, this false reality can convince her to opt for a cosmetic surgery even when unnecessary, so as to attain the perfect posture. This attempt can prove fatal and lead to complications, a direct result of a false reality picture seen on newspapers and magazines.

Furthermore, another reason why this development is not a positive one is because this can cause individuals especially teenagers to develop critical health conditions such as bulimia, trying to be the perfect image. Ultimately, this instance can cause them to be more vulnerable to different illnesses because they lack the necessary nutrients and a balanced diet to boost their immune system.

In conclusion, the images seen nowadays are difficult to see as true, thus, I believe this is a bad development because this can lead to a sterotype based on false body images, which could have dire consequences and can make teenagers develop bad health condition in trying to get the best body image they see on magazines, altered by photographers.