Today boarding schools are becoming more and more popular in many countries. Some people think this is a positive trend in the modern world. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The number of boarding schools is increasing rapidly in many countries, which becomes more prevalent than before. Some people believe that it is a positive phenomenon nowadays.

I admit that it is a positive trend in modern society, students who have no parents to accompany with must learn how to take care of themselves. A series of life skill, for example, are extremely significant especially for boarding school students, such as washing clothes, cooking and so forth. Moreover, in comparison to students living in with family, students who live in dormitory have better ability to manage time efficiently, because they not only have to put some energy into learning but also allocate their time for daily life.

In addition to, boarding school, which means that students have more time to contact with classmates in comparison to those students who living in with family. Under the circumstance, without these necessary skills that are communication, cooperation and sharing, some a little conflicts and contradictions could be easily exploded in dormitories. So boarding students are able to realize the importance of those skills earlier than other students did.

On the other hand, students who living in school lack of enough time to communicate with their family members face to face, which will lead a strange family atmosphere especially for the elementary school students. They are not willing to talk to their families about what they are thinking any more. Thus, it will tend to increase their risk of developing mental illness in those students in the long run.

In conclusion, although there are a number of benefits of boarding schools, we should not ignore their negative influences.