Today the high sales of popular consumer goods, reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advertisement is a decisive factor in enhancing companies’ sale trend and the influence of eye-catching products on people’s decisions continues to be a controversial topic. Personally, I agree with the idea that there is a positive correlation between the high purchasing of well-known goods and the commercial capability.

On the one hand, it is admitted that the nature of advertising is to manipulate individuals so as to channel shoppers’ choices. Regarding the power of advertisement, it can be said that one of the actionable technique is celebrity endorsement in order to outbreak their productions. Consequently, folks would be more likely to imitate and in addition purchase special brand’s goods, which there is no essential demand for. As it can be seen in the tremendous amount of sale for trendy and fashionable designer clothes, Moda and Versace for instance, which embodies this idea perfectly.

Furthermore, it would be claimed that advertisements offer companies with finding their way to enter foreign markets and in addition might compel people to purchase apparently high-quality products, even if they do not need that. For example, those who obsessed with cutting-edge devices always trying to be aware of incoming of the latest gadgets, without even thinking whether they may use it or not, so as to purchase it. This has obviously been seen in Apple smartphones.

To conclude, due to the reasons mentioned above I completely agree with the idea that the advertisement plays a vital role in the soaring the sales of well-known goods and enticing people to buy their products. Also, it is universally accepted just by looking at current trends this issue is less likely to follow the demands of a society.