Today more and more old cities are being rebuilt and redesigned in order to be modernized. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend? Give your opinion and relevant examples.

In this modern era, westernization is gaining ground all over the globe very rapidly. Nowadays, trend of modernization can be seen over old cities which are now transforming modern cities that has both positive as well as negative sides. Here, i would like to an account for positive and negative sides with my own perception.

There are manifold points to explain its advantages. First and foremost, westernization in old cities provide a luxurious and comfortable lifestyle to people so they can relish it. To explain, a good infrastructure not only provide wider road but also spacious building that plays phenomenal role in the life of city people. Thus, city with full of all type amenities is like a dream come true and play wonderful role in people life to live with comfort. In addition, developed cities can progress very fast in every aspect such as employment, medical services and education. Hence, progress is the major part to achieve success in every field. Therefore, to build a wealthy nation developed cities work as salt in soup.

Numerous points to explain its negative side. Initially, government spending lavishly to rebuild old cities and that money can be used for other necessary field such as education, employment and medical to create these field relevant. As a result, extravagance on old cities only for modernization is not an brilliant idea though this precious money can able to educate poor children as well as provide them shelter and other basic need.

From my notion, both aspects have their own significance. money spending on reconstruction of old building can be used for other important field but i still think that it is lucrative to do progress in this fast pace world.

To recapitulate, though modernization can bring process yet government should spending money sensibly in every part of cities also taking concern of other necessary matters.