Today more and more people are using mobile phones and computers. Thus, people are losing the ability to communicate face to face.

To what extent, do you agree or disagree

Mobile phone and computers are increasingly used by people in the modern life. It is agued that this practice leads to the losing of face to face communication ability of the users. I partly agree with this idea depending on how people use these technologies in their life.

On the one hand, when people use cell phones and computers, their face to face communication skills can be losen because of some main reasons. Firstly, when they use the high-tech equipments to play games, watch movies, read news, make a phone call, then they spend most of their free time with their own entertainment routines without communicating with their relatives or friends. As the result, they rarely talk with other people, and time to time, they may lose their ability to effectively communicate in face to face way. Secondly, some people tend to use their smart phones and computers connecting internet all day as a daily activity to satisfy their own dire needs in their own unreal world. They are more and more dependent on their own social network only availble on the internet and forget the real life with their own relations. Thus, they can not stand talking with other people and then lose their ability to communicate naturally in the real life.

On the other hand, mobile phone and computer can also help people gain some valuable skills on communicating with other people, even face to face interaction skills. smart phones and computer connecting internet enable users to conduct video chat which allows people see and talk to each other exactly as what they can do when facing in the real life. In addition, people draw inspiration from interesting TV programs that teach them how to communicate well in the real life. With the development of high-tech education game shows, people feel easily to assess a world of knowledge and experience in communication activities.

In conclusion, computers and cell phones may lead to losing of communication skills when people have face to face meeting. However, the high-tech equipments also help to improve the skills depending mostly on how they use the assets in their daily life.