Today more people are travelling than ever before. Why is this the case? What are the benefits of travelling for travellers?

It is true that there is a spiraling demand for travelling among people. This trend towards travelling could be attributed to a number of reasons and there is no doubt that it brings about some great benefits.

To begin with, one reason that people nowadays show (can I use manifest?) more of their interest towards travelling than previous generations is that they have larger budgets to spend on their holidays. Families’ disposable incomes are now by far higher than they were in the past due to global economic development. As a consequence, they are more willing spend money on vacations and trips. Moreover, the development of social media serve as a catalyst for the immense need for travelling. It is common that People travelling often take and upload photos about the places they visit showing how happy they are to social platforms such as Facebook and Instagram. The popularity of these photos is considered as the best promotion that encourages people who saw them to travel and experience.

There is a variety of benefits travelers could reap through travelling. Firstly, travelling helps improve people’s mental health. Being on a vacation with friends and families is one of the best way to assuage the high stress level caused by long busy working periods. Secondly, by travelling, people broaden their understanding about the world. While visit a place, travelers have the opportunity to communicate with the local people, expose themselves to local traditions as well as experience the cuisine of the region and thus their knowledge is largely enriched. Finally, such kinds of travelling like camping trips bring people closer together. When going on a trip together, parents and their children could develop a strong family bonds.

In conclusion, travelling is becoming increasingly popular between people for some aforementioned reasons and people could be beneficial from this trend as it invigorate their mental’s health, play an active role in their knowledge accumulation and strengthen their family relationships.