today online shopping is growing what are the effects of this trend on the environment and type of the job?

currently online shopping become increasingly popular among the people all over the world. This trends shows profound impacts on the environment and the job types; this essay will point out the affects of online shopping on the environment and jobs.

Firstly, online purchase will pose severe threat to the environment because of many reasons; packaging transportation and trash disposal is more in online deals than in conventional shopping. For example; even for transporting small goods it needs a lot of plastic envelops, which eventually will become trash after the recipient recived the parcel. In addition online order of different things from different websites makes the worst impact of this issue. Secondly, online sales involves a big deal of transportation for the delivery purpose. The buyer is ready to pay any amount for his convienience, but the effect of green house gas emissions will make environmental impacts. Online purchase is possible from all places irrespective of borders, for example if a person in US order something from alibaba, which is a Chinese site, often the product is transported from China which require long transportation.

On the other hands, online shopping changed the type of jobs abruptly; the local manufactures and sales affected the worst. Online purchase become preffered choice for even villagers as it will reduce time spending in purchases. It reduced the job opportunities for the local people and small scale industries. For example; cloths are cheaper in online so people shops online instead of visiting local shops which will cause job and money loss for traders. In contrast online delivery and call centres created a number of new opportunities, which cannot be neglected. online sites are blooming all over the world which will attact a lot of youngsters with attractive skills in sales and customer care.

Overall, online shopping has a number of bad effects on environment but the job opportunities and convienience is exponentially increased.