Today, parents spend little free time with their children. Why is this the case? Who are more affected parents or children?
Nowadays, some people believe that parents and their children are deficient in spending time together.
In this essay, I will discuss about the reason for this statement and who received higher affected.
First of all, there are several reasons why parents do not pay attention to their children. One of the
discernible reasons is that parents have hectic schedules. Indubitably, with the increasing expenses,
parents have to work long hours or even doing two or three jobs at the same time in order to earning
enough money to cover the basic needs. Another reason is the generation gap between children and
parents. It is because of the proliferation of technology development, children can easily adapt and use
technology devices without effort while their parents constantly have barrier, which will lead to limit
understanding of each other. Consequently, the two generations are more and more misleading
respectively.
With the growing phenomenon, I think that children can be more affected. The first reason is that
children can have the lack of the orientation in later life. Because parents have a significant role in their
children's life, especially in the formative years, who can help children knowing deeply about
themselves. As a result, younger people have to waste time on reorientation when they grow up. The
second cause is children can easily be caused by several mental conditions. Undoubtedly, children who
do not gain enough attention from their parents, they will tend to self-blame and be less enthusiastic
with others. Consequently, this solitary lifestyle can lead them to do some illegal actions without feeling
guilty.
In conclusion, I believe that the generation gap and the hectic schedule of parents is the reason why
family members do not spend time together and children are the most affected people in this situation.