In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence.

Modern world products and services put extra costs on families. This has led to many of mothers work besides their husbands for their children’s welfare. Although some individuals hold the view that working of both parents may cause problems in children upbringing, others believe parents can pay enough attention to their children as well as work outside.

Some people argue that working of both parents is not good for children because of some important reasons. At first, their children may have not appropriate upbringing. Parents don’t spend enough time for children. Thus, they can’t educate necessary life lessons. This lack may direct children to criminal activities. In addition, children may get moral sicknesses. It is because they feel lonely without any support in the crisis time. The loneliness of children degrades their self-confidence and self-esteem. Self-confidence shortage can affect their future life.

However, opponents are of the opinion that both parents can work outside without any problem at home. To begin, they say parents can adjust their daily hours to have enough time for their children. Mothers or both parents can work part time. They also can make an accurate daily plan for all family members to use their time more effective and efficient. Furthermore, parents can register necessary courses which cover children’s educational needs to both life and school skills. Occupied parents have enough money to spend extra courses costs.

To conclude, though some people believe working of both parents is not useful for children, others don’t believe in it. In my opinion, the career of both parents is necessary only if it does not harm children’s life in any way. My 2 years child has extra costs which make my wife and I work together. Of course, his living will need more money in future. Providing necessary facilities and support for children’s progress needs enough money. Anyway, I hope parents can make the balance between work and family affairs.