In today’s world of science and technology, we still greatly value our artists suchas musician, writers, painters. What can arts tell us about that science and technology cannot?

Nowadays, people are living in a digital age that science and technology achieved such a credible achievement. However, the aesthetic qualities of arts which were created by artists are still cherished thank to the priceless value that they have given to humans.

First of all, it is certainly true that arts have ability to boost our emotions and change people’s feelings especially, music and literary. Many psychologists proved that music is one of the effective methods which could be used to cure patience of psychology because listening to music is able to lift up people’s mood and take out the stresses. For literary, It is contributable to widen the knowledge and change the way people see the world. The talented playwrights putting people in both pessimistic and optimistic scenario help them always willing to deal with difficulties in those real lives.

Secondly, the rich literary ans artistic heritage give people chance to exploit the culture an dhistory of a nation. Arts and history always go abreast with each other or in other word, arts reflect how the past actually was. For instance, in 1940s, Vietnam was in chaos, the famine due to a dearth of food, illiteracy because of war and there are many different disasters that were depicted in most of work of literary and paintings at that time such as “Tat den” by Ngo Tat To, “Lao Hac” by Nam Cao. Furthermore, arts also provide a link to our roots. It towards people to the old value that would take shape in a strong sense of identity of a person. Another proof is the folk song festival held every year still attracts a huge of people, not only old people but also the young generations to visit.

In conclusion, although I accept that science ans technology make life easier than ever but I still believe that the position of arts as well as artists cannot be replace thank to the entertaining value and the nationalism that people got from their.