In todays competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents to out to work. While some say children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents absence.

Discuss both views and hive your own opinion.

The current modern world is expensive. This situation has forced many parents to work leaving the child at home. People who are against this argue that, this practice is detrimental to the child's mental development while others say extra money would help the family. I believe, spending time with family is undeniable but that extra income is crucial for the child;s future.

Every parent should spend substantial amount of time with their child. Early stage is the most important time for child's mental development. If parents stay at work all day then the child may would not learn basic education like right and wrong. This may effect their decision making abilities in the future. In addition, absence of parent can make them feel isolated from the family. Staying isolated for extensive period of time may lead to depression and other mental illnesses. Research shows, children suffering from depression are mainly from lack of parenting. Therefore, parents should stay home with their child.

that said, financial stability is more important for the child than the parents. Education are expensive thse days. Parents can save up for the future which can be used to cover expense of higher study. On top of that, they can admit their child to the best school and they can afford to appoint private tutor for their child. Therefore, extra wealth can really benefit the future of the child.

In conclusion, absence of parents is mentally detrimental to the child. but growing up in a wealthy family brightens up their future.