In todays job market it is far more important to have practical skills than theoretical knowledge. In the future, job market may not need any formal qualifications.

The workplace is demanding practical skills over academic education, and the future is set for a high demand for people with hands-on experience. It is highly unlikely that this phenomenon will make college education redundant. I believe demand for an experienced job will continue to rise but a place for highly educated will always be there.

Firstly, the world population is rising, and demands for all commodities are increasing which requires more factories. In another world, this phenomenon requires unskilled labours which do not requires high education and can be achieved by on the job training. Furthermore, it is unfeasible for the factories to recruit people with a university degree to work as a factory worker, because of their high demand. Therefore, the demand for practically experienced people will probably rise.

Secondly, every experience wants instant impact from their employees. That is to say, people with no experience requires great deal training whereas, that is not the case for skilled employees. For example, a general university degree does not offer hands-on practical experience to its students. As a result, companies prefer to recruit skilled people with practical experience.

Now, we just cannot ignore the fact that the value of academic education is invaluable. Especially, when it comes to high position jobs. For instance, an unskilled people having no formal education cannot fill up the position of the chief financial officer which requires extensive knowledge on that particular field of study. However, these types of jobs can only provide a hand full of employment, therefore dependency on practical jobs will grow even further.

In conclusion, although jobs opportunities for skilled people at a rise and likely to grow further in the future, there will always be a place for people with academic education.