Topic 2: whether or not some one achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a wide belief that some people’s success is mostly attributable to luck instead of their own hard work. I find myself in complete disagreement with this opinion.

I belive that only by perseverance and industriousness could people gain successful in whatever they do. Hard-working people usually attain their goals, it is suggested by numerous famous examplesin the world. Firstly, Bill Gates, obviously spent thounds of hours coding and experimenting to bring out the Microsoft which is useful software that we use alots nowdays. Another clear case of success through perseverance is Nick Vujicic- an Australian motivational speaker, who suffered from a rare disorder Which resulted in the absence of four limbs. Although that, He earned a bachelor’s degree with a double major in accountancy and financial planning. Now, he had his own family and he travels around the world tio inspire people.

On the other hand, fortune only play as a small factor of success. In other words, people can not solely be dependent on lucky to determine one’s achievement. For example, if students do not study to prepare for their exam, they might be not fail on this, but they never get a good mark. Moreover, lucky only appear on short stage or several times. So it is difficult to people can successful in whole life unless they are real talent.For instance, a person can not win the lottery for the rest of his or her life.

In conclusion, I strongly belive that in oder to achive objectives in life, one must be extremely determined and hard working to follow his or her passion still the end.