Topic: In countries (where there is high unemployment) most pupils should be offered only primary education; there is no point in offering secondary education to those who will have no hope of finding a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People have different views about how youngsters should choose their education way. While some argue that in third countries, students should only finish their primary school without going to secondary school. I completely disagree with this opinion.

There are various disadvantages for youth when they decide to stop their education after completing elementary school in a growing society. Firstly, there is no doubt that the basics knowledge, which pupils are provided at primary school, are not included indispensable equipment for them to implement anything. Furthermore, juveniles still too little to drop out of school inasmuch as they even could not define what they dream, ergo, finding a job seems to be a far-fetched concept. Secondly, in a technology based-society, the rise of machinery is becoming stronger than ever, which leads to a sharp decrease in the demand for low skilled workers. Blue-collar workers in some factories, for example, are gradually taken place by high technology in recent years.

On the societal level, leaving school at the age of youth could bring gravely harm to the community as a whole. In these ages, students usually consider carelessly issues before they fulfill it. As a consequence, juvenile crime rate is getting rapidly in poorer countries. Governments find it difficult to arrest them, who should have responsibility for their actions, they need to suffer management from schools. Additionally, youngsters who would not go to schools tend to get married earlier than others and might have a child without any knowledge about bringing up a baby. These problems could have a negative effect on economic growth and social development.

In conclusion, for the demerits I mentioned above, I strongly believe that pupils in third countries should be offered secondary education instead of only accomplishing elementary education.