Topic: Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too valuable or important to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Task 2 essay

Answer: Although it is sometimes thought that sharing of information as regard scientific research, business ideas and academic is vital, others say that such information are of great importance and value so it ought not to be divulged at will. In my view, I believe sharing of information is of great value as this makes us knowledgeable about some certain facts and if properly applied would help to improve our lives.

On the one hand, some people believe that sharing of information is good because it makes us knowledgeable about different areas of life and I agree with this. In other words, being knowledgeable helps us to understand how things work, Be it academics, business or in the area of technology, consequently helping us to avoid making mistakes. For instance having adequate information concerning a business idea would help an individual succeed in that area. Furthermore things we learn or know much about if properly applied would help to improve our live style.

On the other hand, it is often believed that some information is of great importance and could pose as a danger if in the wrong hands consequently, lead to chaos. For instance if the information on how to make a weapon of mass destruction is easily accessible to all, people would probably have used it to alienate the world. Furthermore, information is gives us knowledge and in turn power and excess power could be intoxicating, which could be used to hurt other people or even themselves.

To conclude, while people may vary in their opinion, I think that information is worth sharing as the knowledge we get from it, if properly applied would benefit us.