Tourism is encouraged in many countries. Does tourism brings more advantages or disadvantages.

The number of people traveling faraway countries has become more in recent times. Majority of nations are motivated to invest on holiday making sector. Despite many people believe that investing on tourism has countless downsides, I would argur that drawbacks of it are eclipsed by benefits. This examine both sides.

On the one hand, focusing on holiday making industry can bring innumerable positive elements into people's lives. One of the primary benefit will be that people can land jobs and get living wages. Many hotels need to employ more than a hundred employees during peak season consequently if the number of hotels and resorts rise dramatically, there will be many job opennings available for citizens. Countries will also become prosperous when holiday makers spend in foreign currencies such as dollar and euro. It is obvious that holiday makers especially who have foreign currencies will help them increase their budged. Further and more importantly, citizens will meet new cultures and traditions, and thus they will be able to look at things from different angles and perspectives. For example, a study by University of Man in 2018 revealed that only 2% of Man have suffered from anxiety and depression given the fact that Man is one of the world renowed holiday destinations and 80% of citizens work on tourism.

On the other hand, investing on holiday making industry will lead to countless phenomenons. To begin with, when primary target of a country is tourism, there will be fewer investment on fabricates which produce automobiles, cell phones and other electronic appliances. Therefore many engineers and managers will not find suitable positions to work and thus they will move industrialised nations. Brain drain will be a major problem for tourism oriented countries. For instance, more than 8 million university gradutes in Kan move Canada and Germany in 2018. This number will rise up tp 10 million in 2019 due to the lack of job prospects. Moreover, land for cultivation will become less since hotels will be built on these fertile areas. Tomatoes, potatoes and onions which are main ingredients of many meals will have to be imported thus their price will rise exponentially.

By way of conclusion, many goverments persuade citizens to invest on tourism. Although tourism oriented economy will bring many negative elements into people's lives, I would contend that downsides of it are overshaded by advantages.