Tourism has increasingly so much over the last 50 years that it is having a mainly negative impact on local inhabitants and the environment However others claim that it is good for the economy Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of tourism and give y

Tourism has increased enormously in the last five decades. Some people believe this increased tourism bought many advantages to the society while others oppose this argument. I believe detrimental effects of the tourism is more than its advantages. This essay examines both sides of this argument.

To begin with, the first and foremost positive development that tourism bought is job opportunities flourished. Many youngsters in the local areas got jobs such as tourist guide, selling local crafts. Earnings from these jobs helps them to run their family smoothly. Secondly, tourists can know different cultures because nowadays every open their doors widely before the tourists. Thus, their culture will become internationally well known. For example, the local art forms in India now word widely accepted thorough the tourists.

On the contrary, all the above mentioned benefits of tourism can be conquered with its disadvantages side. Firstly, with the soaring tourism pollution also went up tremendously. Waste products piled up everywhere and this causes dangerous diseases such as malaria, swine flu . Another important negative effect of tourism is local culture will be affected by the tourist from different parts of the world. Local believes and rituals will soon vanish and western culture will be followed by the people